Provisional Programme

08h30 REGISTRATION - Ian McRae Auditorium
09h00 Welcome and Evacuation - MC and ERE
09h03 Cigre Video
09h10 Opening and Welcome - Prince Moyo, Chairman SANC
09h20 Cigre Address - Dr Rob Stephen
09h30 Young Member Experience - Young Members
09h35 Cigre Women in Engineering - Khayakazi Dioka
09h40 Program for the day - Sidwell Mtetwa
09h45 Break away
  Ian McRae Auditorium John Maree Auditorium
09h50 A1 Rotating Electrical Machines - Nico Smit C1 Power System development and economics - Makoanyane Theku
10h25 A2 Transformers - Khayakazi Dioka C2 Power System Operation and Control - Andrew Hank
  Ian McRae Auditorium John Maree Auditorium
11h15 A3 High Voltage Equipment - Sibongile Maphosa C3 System Environmental Performance - Warren Funston
11h50 B1 Insulated Cables - Thinus Du Plessis C4 System Technical Performance - Brandon Peterson
12h25 B2 Overhead Lines - Sharon Mushabe C5 Electricity Markets and Regulation - Kevin Leask
13h00 LUNCH
  Ian McRae Auditorium John Maree Auditorium
13h45 B3 Substations - Philip Konig C6 Distribution Systems and Dispersed Generation - Kurt Dedekind
14h20 B5 Protection and Automation - Anita Oomen D1 Materials and Emerging Technologies - Cuthbert Nyamupandedengu
14h55 B4 HVDC and Power Electronics - Nombuso Ramaite D2 Information Systems and Telecommunication - Nduduzo Biyela
15h30 CLOSE
NOTE :  Programme details are subject to change without notice. The organising committee reserves the right to make changes to facilitate or accommodate any adjustments necessary for the smooth running of the programme.